Peak Park Planning Board 1951 - 1974

Peak Park Joint Planning Board 1974 – 1997

Peak District National Park Authority 1997-

Chairmen/Chairs

Alderman Charles White CBE Derbyshire County Council 1951 -1956

Alderman Norman Gratton CBE Derbyshire County Council 1956 – 1977

Clr Norman Wilson OBE Derbyshire County Council 1977-1981

John Beadle Derbyshire County Council 1981 -1993

Clr Sir Martin Doughty Derbyshire County Council 1993 – 2002

Tony Hams OBE 2002 – 2007

Narendra Bajaria CBE 2007 – 2011

Clr Tony Favell OBE 2011 – 2014

Clr Mrs L C Roberts 2014 – 2018

Cllr Andrew McCloy 2018 – 2023

Mr Ken Smith 2023 -